Ways to Improve Your Flexibility

**********************************************************

*NOTE*: 1/16/07–this site has moved to www.drillobsession.com
This article and new articles are posted there!

Here is the link to this article on the new site:
http://drillobsession.com/?p=84

**********************************************************

You can always improve your flexibility. But sometimes you just don’t know how!

I didn’t explain actual stretches to you in my last flexibility article. So, here are some stretches that might work for you:

The Simple Stretches
That’s right. Just the normal old v-sit will help a lot! You just need to focus when you stretch. If you truly want to be more flexible, then work on being more flexible. Stretch and think of stretching that extra inch as your goal. You won’t become flexible if you don’t genuinely want it. Stretching requires focus.

The Split
Sit in your splits for a minute or two and feel the stretch. If you don’t feel any stretch, elevate one leg on a stair, step, or phonebook. You can also try to split against a doorway. Hold the sides of the wall to keep your balance.
On the other hand, if you cannot do the splits, then go as close as you can and stay in this position for at least a minute. Don’t estimate, either. Use a clock, or else you might think it’s been one minute when it’s only been 20 seconds. Pain impairs your estimation!

Spread Eagle
There are a lot of names for this one. Basically, sit in a v-sit near a wall. Spread your legs out as far as possible and pull yourself into the wall as far as you can. This helps a lot in doing the middle splits.

Stretch with a Friend!
There’s lots of stretches you can do with a partner! Lay on your back–legs straight; point both toes. Have a partner elevate one leg as far to your nose as possible. Try resisting your partner’s push for ten seconds, relaxing and pulling your leg in for ten seconds, resisting, etc. You can also do this by yourself by simply pulling your own leg in.
Here’s another one. Place your leg on a friend’s shoulder (be careful!). If that is too high for you, tell your partner to lower it. Your partner can then hold your leg and raise it up as you get used to the stretch. You should lean on a wall so you don’t lose your balance!

These stretches all work, but the best way to stretch is to use a mixture of everything. Stretch every muscle in your body.
The most important thing to know when stretching is to focus. You can’t just stretch without focusing and expect to become more flexible. When you stretch, think about stretching and nothing else. This focus is really what is going to help you.

Comment and tell me if this helps!

  1. Kelly

    I want to know how i can improve my like stretching while i am sitting down with my legs together and i am trying to touch my toes

  2. em

    Great site, thanks!

  3. Rachel

    I really really really need to get my middle splits ASAP and improve my turn out for ballet. I need some ah-mazing stretches and help. I know they say the frog is a good stretch but I can’t get my feet to touch the ground. Any help?

  4. nick houlton

    this hurts
    me and matt tried it 2gether naked an it realy hurts cause nick was holding me, and wouldnt let go !!!!!!
    p.s need help x

  5. Amar

    I love the website, and love what you have done with yourselve

  6. Amar Akbar

    I love the website, and love what you have done with yourselve. xxx

  7. Amar Akbar from plaistow E13

    I love the website, and love what you have done with yourselve. xxxxx

  8. amar akbar from plaistowe e13

    i love men i love it wen men stretch i like anal but who doesnt i love touching mens bums wen they are stretching their groins hmmmm i love it how can i stretch so i can get my legs behind my head so my boyfriend can bum me hardcore 🙂

  9. BEN WATSIT

    I JUST LOVE BATTY, I DREAM BOUT IT ALL NYT AN I DREAM BOUT SUCKING SDICK

  10. ben watts havering colledge :)

    willy is my best friend i love to play with myself whi;le in the sauna with fat hairy men i love playing with myself all the time it makes me so horny its unreal p.s. amar akbar is not a gay he is very very gay 😛

  11. ben watts havering colledge :)

    oh man i love penis

  12. Ben Clarke from quarles

    I love nob in me bum and i love to stretch pennis xxx

  13. Ben Clarke From Essex

    I love it when men touch me. It makes me feel real wet, i am actually here to look for a nice young man with a big pennis plz contact me.xxx

  14. Whatever

    This is a great blog

  15. Rach

    wow your site is amazing! as a dancer i need to be able to do my splits and good kicks and all those sorts of things well and your site has really helped! =] =] =]

  16. Obese Maurice

    why does there seem to be heaps of weird pervert people reading this stretching thing? University kids, whatever, the streches are kind of gay.

  17. its stephh hey everyone omg

  18. Jose Fernandez

    Yo bro! Im a ninja-in-training (seriously) and was tryin ta do my splits. this stuff actually helped! thanks alot bro

  19. mark campbell

    me and my boyfreind did some stretches together naked and i slipped into him bum and got stuck no a great idea spendin time in the hospital NOT RECOMMENDED !!

  20. I LOVE IT

    i love a cock for dessert with whipped cream gushing out

  21. Want more flexibility

    I love your sight!! I was able to go from like a foot of the ground to doing the splits in a month! Thank you so much!

  22. Anonymous

    strecheeey baby strecheeey

  23. Anonymous

    urgh all yur sick twisted faggots kthanksbye

  24. Anonymous

    i like to stretch whahahaha

  25. Anonymous

    strech it anonymous strech it strech my willy my gapi

  26. Anonymous

    srech your gapi guys

  27. Anonymous

    it is helping me a lot

  28. Jgirl

    pple r gayy

  29. Ridiculous

    HELLO! Whoever runs this site needs to wake up. Comments number 4, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, and 20 are completely out of place. I am a fourteen-year-old baton twirler trying to get my splits before September, and I look in the comments for extra stretches, and I get these DISGUSTING comments. I don’t care if you’re a boy, girl, or miscellaneous, NOBODY wants to hear about that kind of stuff. To whoever runs this place, I am sure plenty of people would appreciate it if you either deleted these comments or disabled comments entirely. I know plenty of kids the the baton corps that would benefit from the posts here, but I am afraid to refer them because they are all 10-11 age and deserve better than these ridiculous comments.

  1. 1 Sky-High Kicks | Drill Obsession

    […] the obvious thing to do is stretch. You can’t get high kicks if you aren’t flexible. Make sure you stretch daily, or as […]




Leave a Reply

